Who will lift the 2018 NRL Premiership trophy?

There is just one week to go until 2018 NRL season opener.

The St George Illawarra Dragons have the privilege of kicking-off this year’s campaign when they host the Brisbane Broncos at UOW Jubilee Stadium next Thursday night.

Captains and representatives of all 16 NRL clubs gathered at Circular Quay on Thursday to officially launch the 2018 season.

Melbourne Storm captain Cameron Smith spoke on behalf of all the NRL captains at the launch.

“In a week’s time we become combatants on the field,” Smith said.

“But in the 25 rounds that lie ahead we will share some of the same highs, the same lows, and the same hopes of lifting the premiership trophy on September 30.

“And we will share them all with you, the fans. Whether you are on the field or in the stands we all share the passion, the pride and the enjoyment the game brings.’’